sweet peas

I spent a few moments with my camera this morning. It’s been a while since I picked it up, so these photos stand to represent both the spring blooming of my garden and perhaps a re-blooming of my photography, as well. emage by elizabeth birnbaumI was inspired by the multi-colored pea blooms, which sweetly cascade up the trellis in a progression of pinks and purples. Blue-greens met blue-reds, and the colors became electric. I did not edit these photos before publishing.emage by elizabeth birnbaum And I noted the stages of life present on this little trellis—stamens and petals still hanging on young pea pods with bumps along the curves of their spines.

emage by elizabeth birnbaum

ALL Photos ARE SUBJECT TO CREATIVE COMMONS LICENSE. THANK YOU!
Leave a Reply

