kind of blue

While clearing out some photos for my upcoming trip to Terra Madre, I came across a number of photos which I had previously overlooked. They are from a trip to Brazil for a conference in 2011 (the last time I traveled internationally for a conference). The shapes and clarity of these images called to me, and I discovered that the best way to coax out the shapes moods of these images was to make them “kind of blue”.  I was listening to Coltrane’s Blue Train Album while editing and Miles’ Kind of Blue Album during the upload of them and the creation of this post. Let us consider this a gallery installation with music included.

IMGP3996IMGP4019IMGP3893 IMGP3924 IMGP3965 IMGP3858IMGP3876IMGP3939 IMGP3963 IMGP4115

Leave a Reply

