everything you need

“You have everything you need to build something far bigger than yourself.”

– Seth Godin

IMGP0024I listened to an episode of the podcast On Being this weekend, and was inspired by the words of Seth Godin. His ideas resonated in so many ways, from considering the tribe, to weaving stories and networks . . . and I was especially hooked when he spoke about “finding the faith to walk up to your world, your tribe, your community and say here, I made this.” I took that call to action to heart. I have had a project simmering, and it is nearly time to let it come to the table. I am grateful for the nudge, and the nudges from friends and colleagues.
I am in a time of significant career and/or job transitions (the and/or affirms that I am still, indeed, in transition). I am in awe of the possibilities and the paths that I could step out onto. This is empowering, and is opening my heart to really consider what it is that I want from my careers and/or jobs. This is the best time to listen to someone like Seth. He offers clarity:

“Our job is to make change. Our job is to connect to people, to interact with them in a way that leaves them better than we found them, more able to get where they’d like to go. Every time we waste that opportunity, every page or sentence that doesn’t do enough to advance the cause is waste.”

– Seth Godin

 Photo by me. Please respect the creative commons!
Leave a Reply

