The Lill Things

The calla lillies are in bloom today. So is the wiseria, and the alstroemeria will be close behind. They are adorned with drops of brightening rain as I unpack boxes in my new home. The transition of seasons is present and utterly welcome. And the transitions in my life are the same.

And so I read Whitman.

In the leaves, he has written:

I ascend from the moon … I ascend from the night

IMGP9926Before I was born out of my mother generations guided meIMGP9899I speak the password primeval … I give the sign of democracyIMGP9944The sun and the stars that float in the open air … the apple shaped earth and we upon itIMGP9987Surely the drift of them is something grandIMGP9958The wonders that fill each minute of time foreverIMGP9933I am eternally in love with you, and with all my fellows upon the earth.

 

ALL IMAGES ARE MY OWN, WITHOUT COPYRIGHT, AND INTENDED TO BE SHARED FREELY>>PLEASE SIMPLY CREDIT IF YOU CHOOSE TO USE THEM>>THANK YOU!
Leave a Reply

